BnB Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Charming"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela S. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 23, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charming hostel on the outskirts of the French Quarter. Easy walk to food and entertainment. Good service and clean room.

"Great location!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Desire G. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I booked a last minute trip to NOLA for the 4th of July, which was also a festival heavy weekend. IHSP was the only reasonably priced place in the French Quarter that had room for us. It was our first stay at a hostel and it was great! The other roommates were fun and friendly. The IHSP employees were kind and kept the rooms clean. My only complaint would be that there is no mirror in the downstairs bathroom.

"Love this hostel!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lauren W. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 11, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend stayed here a few years ago and loved it so we decided to book it again, this time in one of the private rooms. It was perfect - we loved the room and everyone at the hostel was so friendly!

"Awesome Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ashlyn M. of Princeton, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first solo road trip, as well as my 1st time staying in a hostel. I absolutely loved it! Everything was clean, and the staff was amazing. I never felt unsafe or concerned about theft (which was something my parents were extremely worried about when I told them I had been in a hostel alone),and will for sure stay there again if I'm in NOLA again.
Gated parking is available, and while it was a little steep, for 1 night parking included is still far cheaper than any hotel. If you were to stay longer than I did, there is also a kitchen.

"10/10 would stay again!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cai T. of Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed:   July 3, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the main reasons I picked IHSP was because of its location at the edge of the French Quarter: far enough to not be disturbed by lots of noise, but close enough to stumble back in a drunken stupor if needs be (proximity to famous restaurants was also a plus). I was a bit apprehensive about the age of the building itself, as well as the price. I mean-- such low prices couldn't mean great facilities, right!? TOTALLY WRONG. This hostel was the cleanest I've ever stayed in! The staff is really pleasant and friendly, always willing to answer a question or explain something, and there were lots of little amenities to show that they consider even the smallest needs of their guests (thanks for the earplugs!). The breakfast spread looked pretty cool with good variety (I even spied fresh pancakes!) though I didn't partake-- after all, I didn't go to Nola to eat pancakes... A pleasant surprise was that even the other guests were totally chill and respectful. I want to stay there again for a longer time, next time, to really appreciate the city more.

"Great experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel K. of Tallahassee, FL, United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We traveled in a large group of 14 people and basically booked out two of the dorms upstairs and had a great experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful, we met some cool people in the hostel, free breakfast was super nice, location was GREAT, and the price was great too. We originally had 12 people and they let us add 2 others for a reasonable price last minute.

"wonderful place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sara B. of tinley park, United States
Reviewed:   June 4, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed at this hostile as we were road tripping down south. The service was amazing and everyone was very friendly. We met friends from England, Germany, and France. We were also only two blocks from Bourban St. which was a major plus. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I hope to be back there in the near future!

"Very good hostel at excellent location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Samya M. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 28, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had an amazing time in the hostel. the staff was very nice and efficient.
The location is just perfect, in the french quarter but not in the busy/loudy part. Absolutely perfect.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauren M. of Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in a ton of hostels and this one is fantastic. It’s clean, great location and friendly atmosphere. The only thing that I didn’t like is that the showers weren’t great. Hot water didn’t stay and there was little to no pressure. But beds were comfortable and they provided sheets and towels would totally stay here again!

"First time in a hostel- pleasantly surprised!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anonymous A. of Baltimore, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was pretty great at giving recommendations and answering questions. One of the things I was mostly surprised about was how neat and clean the room and bathroom were. because you hear stories about other hostels, but housekeeping had already come in to clean by the time I got back from exploring the city in the afternoon. Definitely a good place to stay if you're traveling solo!


1 - 10 of 261 reviews  Next 10 results




BnBInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us